Top Crop Manager

News Agronomy Canola
SaskCanola to appoint four new directors

November 15, 2022  By Top Crop Manager

SaskCanola will induct four new members to its board of directors in January, 2023: Anthony Eliason, Jonathan (Jon) Fehr, Margaret Rigetti and Ed Schafer. Eliason and Fehr are acclaimed for four-year terms; Rigetti and Schafer are appointed for two-year terms.

All four have experience farming and in other facets of the industry. Eliason farms near Outlook, Sask. where he grows a mix of canola, wheat, peas and flax. He previously served on the board of the Irritation Crop Diversification Corporation (ICDC) in Outlook. Rigetti farms near Langbank, Sask. where she grows winter wheat, spring wheat, barley and canola. She previously served as a director of the Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association and Grain Growers of Canada.

Fehr has worked for nearly 20 years in the grain handling industry, and grows canola, pulses, cereal, grains and wheat. And Schafer, who has been a full-time farmer for 20 years, also has a background in crop protection and previously served as president of the Canadian Canola Growers Association.



Stories continue below