Top Crop Manager

CABEF announces winners of prestigious national agricultural scholarships

June 30, 2015, Port Elgin, ON - The Canadian Agri-Business Education Foundation (CABEF) is proud to announce the six winners of their annual scholarships. Each of these exceptional students will receive $2,500 for post-secondary agricultural education. The 2015 winners are:

  • Kayleen Holman, Middle Musquodoboit, NS
  • Ariane Bergeron, St-Samuel, QC
  • Julie French, Caledon, ON
  • Christopher Manchur, Gilbert Plains, MB
  • Morgan Heidecker, Middle Lake, SK
  • Kyle Wheeler, Strathmore, AB

Each year CABEF awards six scholarships of $2,500 to Canadian Grade 12 students who are entering into an accredited agriculture college or university. The charity foundation encourages students to pursue their passion for agriculture and to bring their new ideas and talent to the industry. Scholarship winners are evaluated on a combination of leadership attributes, academic standing and their response to the essay question, "Why am I pursuing a career in agriculture?"

For further information about CABEF's work, visit


June 30, 2015  By News release


Stories continue below