Top Crop Manager

CABEF announces scholarship winners

June 18, 2014, Port Elgin, Ont. – The Canadian Agri-Business Education Foundation (CABEF) has announced the six winners of their annual scholarships. Each of these exceptional students will receive $2,500 for post-secondary agricultural education. The 2014 winners are:

Donald Bertagnolli, Rocky Mountain House, AB
Danean Edgar, Wolseley, SK
Michelle Ross, Grenfell, SK
Stephanie Dousselaere, Cartwright, MB
Colleen Crunican, Denfield, ON
Mario Roy, St-Jules-de-Beauce, QC

Each year CABEF awards six scholarships of $2,500 to Canadian Grade 12 students who are entering into an accredited agriculture college or university. The foundation encourages students to pursue their passion for agriculture and to bring their new ideas and talent to the industry. Scholarship winners are evaluated on a combination of leadership attributes, academic standing and their response to the essay question, “Why am I pursuing a career in agriculture?"

June 18, 2014  By Top Crop Manager


Stories continue below