Top Crop Manager

Seven outstanding leaders selected for induction in the Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame

In its 36th year, the Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame Association will induct seven leaders into the Hall of Fame Gallery at Country Heritage Park in Milton on June 14, 2015.

The 2015 inductees are:

  • Dr. D. Murray Brown, Cambridge, Ont. (1928-2014).  Sponsored by Dr. Clayton Switzer
  • Russell Hume Dow, Bowmanville, Ont. (1932-2010). Sponsored by Dwayne Acres and the Ontario Sheep Marketing Agency
  • The Honourable Fletcher S. Thomas, St. Thomas, Ont. (1897-1957). Sponsored by The Honourable Stephen Peters
  • Peter Hannam, Guelph, Ont. (1939- ). Sponsored by the Ontario Federatio of Agriculture
  • Peter Martin Lindley, Ancaster, Ont. (1934- ). Sponsored by OAC '57 and the Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers' Association
  • Donald Wilbert Lobb, Caledon, Ont. (1939- ).  Sponsored by the Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association
  • Earl Leonard Wagner, Exeter, Ont. (1945- ).  Sponsored by the Hensall District Co-operative and Sylvite

To qualify for this prestigious recognition, Inductees must have demonstrated visionary leadership, innovation and entrepreneurship in the advancement of agriculture in Ontario. They will have left a lasting legacy for the benefit of future generations.

February 11, 2015  By Top Crop Manager


Stories continue below