Top Crop Manager


Virtual Events
Top Crop Summit 2022 – Western Summit
February 23, 2022 at 11:00am EST

 

Join us online on Feb. 23, 2022, for a morning of interactive sessions and informative discussion on the topics that matter most to producers in Western Canada. Stay tuned for the full speaker lineup!

You will receive an access link to the virtual event via email, on the day before and one hour before your chosen event date(s).

Register Now


Schedule

9 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. ET
Opening remarks

9:05 a.m MT, 11: 05 a.m. ET
Insect populations in field crops: 2021 results and 2022 predictions

Speaker: James Tansey, Provincial Specialist, Insect/Pest Management, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture

This session has been approved for one CCA-CEU in Integrated Pest Management.

9:50 a.m. MT, 11: 50 a.m. ET
Wheat yield gaps in the Canadian Prairies: magnitude, implications, and opportunities

Speakers:
  • Brian Beres, Senior Research Scientist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge, Alta.
  • Patricio Grassini, Department of Agronomy and Horticulture - University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Aiden Sanden, Department of Agriculture and Resource Economics - University of Saskatchewan
  • Romulo Lollato, Department of Agronomy - Kansas State University

This session has been approved for one CCA-CEU in Crop Management.

10:40 a.m. MT, 12:40 p.m ET
Break

10:50 a.m. MT, 12:50 p.m. ET
The side-effects of wet/dry cycles: dealing with salinity after a drought

Speaker: Marla Riekman, Soil Management Specialist - Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development

This session has been approved for one CCA-CEU in Soil and Water Management.

11:40 a.m. MT, 1:40 p.m. ET
Closing remarks

ON DEMAND

On DEMAND
Herbicide carryover considerations for 2022

Speaker: Clark Brenzil, provincial specialist – weed control, Saskatchewan Agriculture

This session has been approved for 0.5 CCA-CEU in Integrated Pest Management.

On DEMAND
Results from the Prairie Cover Crop Survey

Speakers: Dr. Yvonne Lawley and Callum Morrison, University of Manitoba

This session has been approved for 1 CCA-CEU in Crop Management.


Product Demos





Frequently Asked Questions About Top Crop Summit 2022 – Western Summit


When & Where?

Top Crop Summit 2022 – Western Summit will begin virtually via Zoom Webinar on February 23, 2022 at 11:00am EST. (For multiple event days - please see specific event page for date and time)

We will email you an access link to the virtual event 1 day and again 1 hour before your chosen event date(s).

If you don’t see an access link in your email inbox, please check your junk folder. If you are still unable to locate the email, contact Tara Jacobs.

Why Virtual?

The safety and wellbeing of our attendees, sponsors, community and employees is our number one priority. By making this event an online experience, it eliminates the need for attendees and sponsors to travel in-person, while enabling them to still benefit from the event content.

What’s Included?

Your registration provides you with VIP access to the keynote speaker, all live sessions, on-demand recorded content and product demonstrations. CCA and CCSC credits will also be available.

Sponsor Now

To participate as a sponsor in this event, please contact for more information:

Quinton Moorehead
National Account Manager
204-720-1639

Michelle Allison
Group Publisher
204-596-8710