Top Crop Manager

Peter Entz new CSTA president

July 19, 2013 - Peter Entz of Richardson International will serve as the 62nd President of the Canadian Seed Trade Association (CSTA). He took office this week at CSTA's 90th Annual Meeting in Quebec City.

Entz challenged CSTA members to contribute their talent and their time to the Association to ensure that it remains relevant; to its members, to its farmer customers and to the Canadian agriculture and agri-food sector.

Also at its meeting, CSTA paid tribute to retiring Board members Doug Knight of Viterra; Archie Wilson of C&M Seeds; Alexandre Mailloux of la Coop Fédérée; and Kurt Shmon of Imperial Seeds.

The membership also elected its 2013-14 Board of Directors. Re-elected for a second term are Jeff Bertholet of BASF and Kevin McCallum of DL Seeds. New Directors are: George Lammertsen, Bayer CropScience; Georges Chaussé, La Coop Fédérée; Marty Vermey, Hyland Seeds; and Duane Johnson, Syngenta.

July 19, 2013  By Top Crop Manager


Stories continue below