Top Crop Manager

Features Bioenergy Other renewables
Canadian Green Fuels Award winners revealed

Dec. 5, 2013, Montreal, QB - The Canadian Renewable Fuels Association (CRFA) has announced the 2013 Green Fuels Award Recipients.

The awards honour pioneers in the development, commercialization and promotion of low carbon renewable fuels in Canada. CRFA President W. Scott Thurlow said, "These awards recognize the important contributions of individuals and companies who are advancing biofuels production and use in Canada. Their accomplishments serve as a benchmark for our industry and it's an honour to have such an accomplished group of renewable fuels champions here today."

The 2013 Green Fuels Awards were presented at the 10th Annual Canadian Renewable Fuels Summit in Montreal. The recipients are:

The Green Fuels Industry Award for Outstanding Dedication to the Advancement of Renewable Fuels in Canada
Kevin Norton, Chief Executive Officer of BIOX Corporation
Fueling Change Award for Achievements in Promoting the Use of Renewable Fuels
Canada Clean Fuels
FS Partners
The New Producer Award
Archer Daniels Midland Company
Kyoto Fuels
Growing Power Hairy Hill
Most Distinguished Technical Paper Award
Sarah M. Jordaan, Assistant Professor, Energy Politics and Policy, University of Calgary

For more information regarding the CFRA, please visit

December 5, 2013  By Canadian Renewable Fuels Association


Stories continue below