Top Crop Manager

4-H leaders of the year chosen

Caroline Boddy of the Golden Prairie 4-H Club in Alberta was chosen as the 2016 National Volunteer Leader of the Year by a panel of judges, who made their selection from the pool of provincial winners.

The awards, which recognize the significant and pivotal role volunteer leaders play in the 4-H program, is driven by nominations from 4-H members who want to share the positive impact their 4-H leaders have had on them and their communities.

2016 4-H Canada Volunteer Leaders of the Year

National Volunteer Leader of the Year - Caroline Boddy, Golden Prairie 4-H Club (Alberta)
British Columbia – Joy de Vos, Deep Creek Dairy 4-H Club
Saskatchewan – Paul Mitchell, Eagle Hills Multiple 4-H Club
Manitoba – Philip and Leanne Fenez, La Salle 4-H Club
Quebec – Pamela McOuat, Lachute 4-H Club
New Brunswick – Lori Anne Thorne, King’s Country 4-H Beef Club
Nova Scotia – Sharlene Carter-Earle, Double “D” 4-H Club
Newfoundland – Sheila Sullivan, I. Sullivan Memorial 4-H Club

April 28, 2017  By Top Crop Manager


Stories continue below